T-403 days 10/10/12 Stages of Grief

Standard
Angry Talk (Comic Style)

Angry Talk (Comic Style) (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

The stages of grief; Denial, Anger…..My Denial stage lasted awhile.  Especially, when I stopped visiting the doctors as much.  I look the same, I feel the same, no one would ever know I have cancer.  In fact, the doctors can’t even feel it.  At moments I even forgot.  Or I thought I would wake up and everything would be a bad dream.  Denial

Then came Anger.  I was VERY ANGRY.  I have eaten healthy for a very long time.  I stopped eating meat years ago.  I run half marathons and work out.  I do everything you are supposed to do to NOT get cancer but no; the russian roulette game of cancer picked me as the victim.  I was angry that I was worried about dying. I was angry that I was worried sick about my kids future.  I was angry that I had to go through cancer treatments.   Anger made me punch a pillow. Anger made me slam doors.  Anger helped me –I needed to be angry so I could get to the next place;

About cancerchica

I am a mother of 2 kids, Gabriella 10 and Michael 8. I teach second grade. I am engaged to Travis whom also has 2 kids; Connor and Spencer. President of the Junior League of Ann Arbor Diagnosed with Breast Cancer on September 18, 2012 Tumor 1.3 cm ER+ & PR +, Her2+ Stage 1c Lumpectomy on October 17th, 2012 Lymph nodes - and margins clear TCH chemotherapy regimen began on Nov. 18th, 2012 Head shaving party on November 19, 2012

Leave a Reply

