T-273 days-January 18, 2013-Chemo Infusion #4

Standard

Ok, so this is beginning to become old hat. Travis and I have a system now. We know what to bring, we know what time to put on the numbing cream for the needle insertion into the port. We know that I’ll be crazy wild and won’t sleep the 2 nights before because of the steroids. We know exactly what day after infusion I’ll begin to feel sick. We know all of the nurses by name. We know we will be at the infusion center all day.

This infusion was the first time I sat in the general infusion area with everyone else. Basically imagine an oval shaped room filled with recliners. There is zero privacy and your just an arms length away from other cancer patients. I continue to struggle with the fact that I am the youngest and the only young person there.
Being JLAA president has been an honor and has given me something else to focus on other then cancer. I try to wear a different wig to every event to keep people guessing.

20140709-150034-54034275.jpg

20140709-150033-54033607.jpg

About cancerchica

I am a mother of 2 kids, Gabriella 10 and Michael 8. I teach second grade. I am engaged to Travis whom also has 2 kids; Connor and Spencer. President of the Junior League of Ann Arbor Diagnosed with Breast Cancer on September 18, 2012 Tumor 1.3 cm ER+ & PR +, Her2+ Stage 1c Lumpectomy on October 17th, 2012 Lymph nodes - and margins clear TCH chemotherapy regimen began on Nov. 18th, 2012 Head shaving party on November 19, 2012

Leave a Reply

